Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tammie Downare

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tammie Downare

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Greg Bieniek

November 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ellie does a great job at State Farm. I appreciate her help to resolve the obstacles I was having with my claims. Always friendly and professional. Thank you Elie"

Roxy Stockinger

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ellie at Tammy Downare's office provided me with stellar customer service in a friendly, supportive manner!! She checks into every possible method to find the most cost effective plan available for my needs. Not only is she concerned on a professional basis but also with the perfect amount of personal interest. I highly recommend her services at State Farm, and appreciate the privilege of working with her on the phone as well as in person."

D Ertl

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great to work with the Tammie Downare team! Thanks Ellie as she has been very helpful making changes on my policy. Much appreciated."

Vince Dietz

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was helped by Isabel and she did a great job of helping me add another vehicle and introduce me to the Drive Safe & Save beacon that I am excited to start using."

Debbie Copa

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always quick response.Very friendly staff Been with Tammie for years"

Leah Jacobs

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ellie at State Farm is so good at explaining things when I ask questions. She goes above and beyond to meet my insurance needs and is flexible with my crazy work schedule. Definitely recommend Ellie at Tammie Downare’s State Farm office."

Tyler Mills

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great time at the Trunk or Treat fantastic team!"

ashley Tougas

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication. They informed us about a couple of options for insurance we didn't even think about which was child insurance and pet insurance. They are a wealth of information and very pleasant to work with."

Mark Hesse

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff are very helpful and also enabled saving $$ by switching homeowner's policy to State Farm"

troy nellis

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammie is incredible. Does a fantastic job of explaining the nuances of insurance, caring and compassionate and always has her clients best interests at heart. Looking for the best? Tammie should be your first call."

Steph Scanlon

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Stephen Crow

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammie Downare's staff provides superlative assistance, guidance and support in our area and surrounding communities. She and her crew take really good care of us. Automotive and residential insurance...plus other types of State Farm's resources are readily available. They take the time, very much make the effort with much enthusiasm, and promptly follow-up with all the do. They are a very strong component in the success and sincerity of State Farms reputation. I grew up in hurricane country. They're there for us. Were there, are now. Covered means covered. They make it possible to sleep with both eyes closed every night. Steve Crow, retired professor,, SCSU & private pilot. I like it when safe is safe."

John Walker

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCELLENT FOLLOW UP!"

James Holweger

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thorough"

Renee Heintzman

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many years and am very pleased with them😁."

Allen Neff

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent took the time to guide me through a somewhat complex situation. She provided documentation and information that will be very helpful during an upcoming trip."

Dieter Pape

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammie and her entire team are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. They are always pro-active and thorough. I truly enjoy working with Tammie and her team, That is why we have all our insurance needs with Tammie."

Inga Barrett

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came to Tammie Downare's State Farm Agency many years ago because I wasn't satisfied with the service of my previous Insurance Agency, and I have been a happy Customer since. I know Tammie is looking for my best interests, she always finds time if I have questions or need help. Her Agency takes care of all our insurance needs, and we trust them completely."

Ann Mosack

March 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was a customer of Tammie’s for 20 years, but didn’t have any contact with the office team until I tried to cancel my policy. I called multiple times and left messages. I was told only Tammie could cancel my policy and she would return my call. My calls were never returned but 4 weeks after my first call to the office I received the cancellation forms in the mail with no additional correspondence or directions. I called the office again to find out where to email the forms and to let them know they needed to cancel the automatic bank drafts since another payment was pulled. After submitting the forms I never received any confirmation. I emailed back to check on the status over a week later and received a short and rude response. It seemed I was inconveniencing them. I thanked them for confirming the cancellation after my inquiry but was very surprised and turned off by their rudeness and lack of communication. They definitely need to work on improving their customer service. I won’t be back due to this experience."

Ann Kennedy

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unfortunately over the years I’ve had a handful of claims. Fortunately I work with Tammie and her team with State Farm, who always go above and beyond to take great care of me! Thanks Tammie & the State Farm team."

Blake kalusche

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, have worked with Tammie for years."

Cathy Reinke

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good place to get inexpensive house an car insurance. Takes time to explain if you don't understand ."

Jesse Rothfork

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Absolutely best agency in the area. We're always treated very well. Always fast service!"

Douglas Crader

September 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, polite people"

Chris Goering

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team, very helpful, always able to answer all my questions. We've been happy customers for over a decade. Especially love their roadside assistance options for car insurance, we've used it several times and it's a great service. Also was easy to file a claim with. We had hail wreck our roof a few years back, and their team made it very easy for us to follow the steps needed in the whole process. Plus their office space is in a huge old gorgeous house, which is fun to check out!"